@sachac My experience with the Asus TF101 leads to see that tablet as read-mostly device.  Since the battery life is longer, and the startup time is shorter, than on a Thinkpad, I prefer the tablet when an AC outlet won’t be conveniently nearby (e.g. when I’m in an conference audience).  I’m finding that I still prefer hard keys on a Blackberry to soft keys on a tablet, however, so the microblogging substitute for a Thinkpad is that mobile device.

I’ve been making myself use the Asus TF700 tablet as my primary personal computing device, and there’s a lot I need to figure out.

It’s nowhere near a substitute for my totally awesome Lenovo X220 tablet PC for writing, drawing, replying to e-mail, or even browsing the web. The TF700 is much lighter than the X220, though, so like the way that the best camera is the one that you take with you, I’m seeing if the increased portability will be enough to make up for the limitations.

Slowly figuring out how to use my tablet | sacha chua :: living an awesome life at http://sachachua.com/blog/2012/07/slowly-figuring-out-how-to-use-my-tablet/.

